my restless soul

I did love him once, I swear. My love is like a hurricane- it destroys many things in it’s wake. I loved him once and I have proof… me and him, windows down in my car, blasting music as trees waved hello and goodbye from the edge of the highway. The beginning of the end started when my soul decided to not only reach for the stars, but for the sun itself. To go beyond, to transcend. And he touched parts of my restless soul that had been dormant for quite some time… and I felt alive, and I felt electric. I did love him once, his smile once made my world pink and blue like cotton candy. However sometimes love is not enough, and I’m sorry that we no longer fit together like the waves and the shore.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

