Was I me, before him? Part 2

There’s something about him that I love so fucking much. He’s so sweet and adorable and pure, so fucking pure. He speaks and he means what he says. He says I love you and I know that he does with every inch of his wild, brilliant soul. He is so honest and he amazes me. Could it be that someone actually saw through the wall of ice leading to my heart? Frozen pieces of time, memories, and hurt encapsulated and fossilized inside of me blocking the entrance to my heart. My heart is as pure as his but I have jungles and mazes and wildflowers… planets and stars and galaxies standing in the way of it. I suppose despite all of that, he thought I was worth it. That’s crazy.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

