Oh how I’ve loved

I have fallen in love many times. I’ve loved a boy with a girlfriend, I loved the power that I possessed when I got him alone. I loved my childhood best friend, I will remember our youth and radiance forever. I loved my first pony, her brown and reddish hair blended together like a chocolate sunrise. I loved making intimate eye contact with strangers, and seeing into their souls. I loved the place in which I spent my high school years, the trees would turn from brilliant green to vibrant yellow and my hair would dance with the wind and sun. I loved Sunday, and my mother’s cooking. I’ve loved many things… but darling, oh darling, I’ve never loved anything more magnificent than you.

One thought on “Oh how I’ve loved

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

