sleepy baby

This morning I woke before him and the sun had already risen high into the sunday morning sky. I woke before him and watched him sleep, paying attention to every detail. His eyes would flutter and move around under their lids, and his lips would curl into a very subtle smile – was he dreaming of me? I love him and because of that, to me he is perfect. The freckles on his nose tells me that the sun loves him but not nearly as much as I do. His hair is dark brown like my favorite chocolate and his eyes are amber and wild. They turn green when he is in certain light like a kaleidoscope. I woke before him and fell in love with him all again just by watching him sleep.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

